TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

13 Reviews | write a review
default image

You have made me feel like I am the most important customer …

I wanted to thank you so much for the excellent customer service I have received during this entire process. Your estimator, Jeff, was very professional and I was impressed with his expert advice and knowledge of decks. Your crew that came out this morning is two gentlemen you should be proud of. They worked diligently, carefully, and with great respect to my home and property. And of course, you have made me feel like I am the most important customer simply because you answered the phone and took care of what I needed. It is a customer service experience that many in your field of business should strive to achieve.
Thank you so much

Bridget B. Stafford , VA March 23, 2012

default image

I can’t say enough about the crew

You were recommended by our daughter because you built her deck in Stafford Lakes 12 or so years ago, and she was so pleased.
On a Friday, on your website I inquired about building a deck not expecting to hear from your office until at least Monday, but I was pleasantly contacted by a young lady on Sunday with an apology for being late. That set the bar for a good experience.
Jeff, was super at listening and understanding exactly what we wanted and gave great suggestions. And, he assured us we would have a drawing to make sure we were on the same page.
Dave was great keeping us informed on progress of Miss Utility and delivery dates.
And I can't say enough about the crew, they were so pleasant, ready to answer any questions, and worked so diligently during really hot weather and they were so neat each day.
And we appreciate the fact that we knew we could speak to you personally, if a situation arose.
At the ages of 70, we needed someone to take charge and complete this job without any problems and your company did just that.
Thank you for such a professional job from beginning to end.

Anonymous Fredricksburg , VA March 4, 2013

default image

Highly Recommended

I highly recommend Prestige to anyone who wants top quality workmanship, affordable prices and personal service.

MA Stafford , VA April 18, 2013

default image

A very nice job!

I was very pleased with the work Prestige did on my deck. They were neat, always on time and worked quickly. A very nice job!

JM Fredericksburg , VA June 12, 2013

default image

I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

The Prestige crew did a great job. Very conscientious, very timely. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

WH Stafford , VA July 9, 2013

default image

We get many compliments!

Thank you for our beautiful deck. We get many compliments and have referred you to our neighbors. Hope you continue with much success. Thanks again. We will be in touch when we decide on a hot tub.

Roy & Patti H. Fredericksburg , VA August 6, 2013

default image

From an email to Alex George, Owner, Prestige Deck and …

Alex, Thank you for the excellent job that was done on our deck in Glen Allen. Your crew certainly is a credit to you. They were hard-working, professional and we could see that they took pride in their work. Even the county building inspector praised the quality of the materials and the craftmanship when he came to do the final inspection. We were so pleased with the deck and gazebo that you built for us in Fredericksburg that Prestige Deck and Fence was an easy choice when it came to this project.

Harry M. Glen Allen Fredericksburg , VA December 3, 2013

default image

Thank You SO Much!!!

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to make my deck special to me. I look forward to working with you all and supporting your business and professional efforts in the coming years.

Rebecca S. Fredericksburg , VA April 2, 2014

default image

We couldn’t be more pleased!

Thank you very much for our beautiful new deck! We're thrilled with the way it looks and so are our neighbors. Several have commented that our back yard now looks like it was taken right out of the pages of House Beautiful magazine. The precise, detailed carpentry work and professional attitude on the parts of Kenny and Brandon have made this one of the most relaxing home improvement projects that we've ever undertaken. We couldn't be more pleased!

Chuck and Beth B. Fredericksburg , VA May 1, 2014

default image

JOB WELL DONE!

Just a few lines to tell you that your people who worked on my deck did an outstanding job. Without any question I would recommend your company to anyone. Please pass my thanks to the crew that worked on my deck

Robert R. Fredericksburg , VA May 14, 2014

default image

The Result is Outstanding

Prestige installed a white vinyl picket fence. Their price was similar to the other contractors I checked, but their responsiveness and helpful attitude was far better than the rest, including help in preparing my HOA documents. The installers were professional and friendly, and the result is outstanding. The work site was left clean and disruption was minimal. I highly recommend Prestige.

Michael L. Fredericksburg , VA August 29, 2015

default image

Thanks for the Awesome Deck Guys!

First, let me say I was thoroughly impressed with all aspects of this project, from the estimate all the way to the install.
Let me start from the beginning. We needed to get a deck installed on our newly built home. I contacted multiple companies to come to the house and give me an estimate/design for the deck. Jeff came out and won me over. He was the only one who drew up the design with his computer program on the spot, allowing me to visually see what he was talking about. This was very important to me because then I could tweak the design to be exactly what I wanted. Jeff's design was by far the best idea I had seen. He suggested things I didn't think of (diagonal floor pattern, bump out on one side, round the edges). These three things makes the deck look absolutely beautiful.
Secondly, Alex (the owner) made the transaction seamless. He did all the hard work and kept me informed the whole way. He submitted to my HOA for approval, got all the permits, sent out the utility company to mark public utilities, and scheduled the inspector to come out during the install. I had to do NOTHING. Alex was also very competitive with his price (another plus)!!
Lastly, Brandon and Jason, the 2 man crew that came to install the deck were awesome!! Every day, they showed up early in the morning and worked right through until quitting time. Seriously, they never sat idle, even during lunch! I have a 3 year old son, who was very interested in them and wanted to be around them a lot. They made sure to be patient with him and to use appropriate language the whole time. They even answered all of his questions, no matter how ridiculous... such as if they have ever seen a dinosaur before. When they left, not only did they clean up after themselves, but they even put grass seed and hay down on the areas where they had been walking around a lot. Also, you could tell that they had pride in their work as they should because they are true professionals at their craft!
Overall, The deck is better than I ever imagined. The quality of material and workmanship is stunning. I even overheard the inspector asked where they got their wood from because it was "top quality". I just can't say enough about how happy I am that I chose this company. I would recommend them to anyone who will listen. Thanks for the awesome deck, guys!

P. Healy Fredericksburg , VA September 25, 2015

default image

Alex and the Prestige Crew did a Great Job

Alex and the Prestige crew did a great job replacing our deck post. While not the cheapest quote, they did quality work and the whole project was very painless. I am very happy with the way the whole experience went.

Timonthy S. Fredericksburg , VA November 2, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Excellent Professional Reputation
  • One Year Workmanship Warranty
  • Personal Service with Attention to Detail